I Have a Confession…

I may have hinted that I am quite young, and it may have been obvious because I don’t consider myself to be very mature, but I am actually 17 years old.  I don’t know why I kept this so long.  It was really silly of me, but I truly was afraid of admitting this.  I guess I felt like I couldn’t help people if they knew I was younger, but I am reminded now of 1 Timothy 4:12: “Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.”

I would like to sit here to thank all of the older people whose blogs I follow.  You have done a great job of convicting me, encouraging me and teaching me, in moments where the light was so hard to see, and when I was so willing to give up.  And best of all, you didn’t even know that you had done all this for me, and not just for me, but for many people who have stopped by to read your posts.  Please keep doing it, for the sake of all your younger brothers and sisters in Christ.  We need your mature guidance.

Please pray for me and take care of me, and I will try my best to do the same.

10 thoughts on “I Have a Confession…

  1. Yes, you may be younger, but guilelessness is an enviable trait that many who are advanced in years lack.

    I’ve said it before, you show a maturity in faith well beyond your years. 😉
    Keep the faith, grow in it, and keep sharing your passion and insights.

    And of course, trials will find you ada, but only to refine you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! You’ve always given me such kind comments. I don’t know just how mature I am, but if I come across that way then hopefully that means my heart is in the right place, for the mouth speaks what the heart is full of. It’s good to be full of God!

      Like

  2. I’ve had the pleasure of reading your posts since your quest began…though I was under a different screen name then, I have never viewed your posts as that of an immature person. For what it’s worth, you are quite mature.

    Age is not always a reflection of maturity.

    I’ve prayed for you as you have requested. May God continue to bless others through you as He has done many times in the past year. (and I’ll continue to do so as long as He gives me breath.)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are awesome and sweet Ada, and you help many people just by being you.

    In Job 32 we meet Elihu and he is the youngest of Job’s friends so he speaks last. He says, “I am young, and ye are very old; wherefore I was afraid, and durst not shew you mine opinion….But there is a spirit in man: and the inspiration of the Almighty giveth them understanding. Great men are not always wise: neither do the aged understand judgment.”

    I just love that passage, “the inspiration of the Almighty giveth them understanding.” 😉

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

