Can we wrap him in prayer?

My prayer list is getting long, but of course that is no problem for the Lord. God’s hand is not so short that it cannot help.

See, there's this thing called biology...

butchcountry67 is a sweet guy who has been nursing his wife through a long illness for some time now. She has passed away and his heart is broken.

Pray that he be wrapped in the Lord’s comfort and love, and be immersed in good memories. Pray that he be strengthened, so he can comfort his son Hammy and that they can find some peace and hope as they grieve together.

There just aren’t words to make it better, but know that you are loved and prayed for.

Thank you for sharing your wife with us all and for showing us what love is all about.

rose9

View original post

5 thoughts on “Can we wrap him in prayer?

  1. Thanks you for the reblog. He recently wrote a letter to his wife that is so painful and yet so beautiful. That is the nature of true love and it is a precious thing, indeed. I do keep him and his son in my prayers and pray that the Lord give him strength.

    Like

    • You’re welcome. I would like to read that letter, so I’ll stop by his blog. It is sad that true love can be very painful, but if it weren’t painful, it wouldn’t be tried and true. And the best thing we can do to assuage his and his son’s pains is prayer.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I posted it by accident while it wasn’t finished. I’m still struggling with how to save things as drafts on here, haha. I needed more time to think about what I was going to write, which was why I needed to put it in my drafts.

      The struggle with the virtue of chastity is an extremely expansive thing that impacts many layers of society, from the individual, to the family, to the community, to a country at large (hey, I might use that instead as my introduction…). So basically, I had too many things I wanted to write at once, so I’m trying to work on breaking it down.

      Sorry for the glitch!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

